Reaching Out

My first official day of Capstone was Tuesday January 16th.  I was able to get a better understanding of the work that will be required for this semester.

I spent the majority of this week reaching out to potential artists about my ideas for this project.  I have decided to record two cover songs to fulfill my studio song requirement: “Diary” originally by Alicia Keys and “These Walls” originally by Kendrick Lamar, Bilal, Anna wise and Thundercat.  The only issues I have run into in this regard are finding horn players for the Kendrick Lamar cover and making sure the music sheets are correct before sending them off to musicians.

I am hoping to be approved for a rehearsal session this Friday with my drummer so that he and I can make sure we’re on the same page about the rhythmic direction of the songs.

Leave a Reply

