Drum Comping

Today I focused on preparing my drum recordings for editing.  I comped (selected the best performance from each take) the drums for both sessions and will begin the heavy editing tomorrow.  I also made plans to record scratch piano during this upcoming week, bass guitar on February 23rd at 6pm and real Pianos on February 24th at 2:30pm.

I may not be recording much this week so I’m going to try to focus on my Audio for Video and ReMix project.  I haven’t devoted much time to those projects yet.

Leave a Reply

