Male Background Vocals

March 23rd, 2017

I had intended to record male and female supporting vocals for both songs but my female singer was sick.  We talked about it and intend to reschedule once she’s feeling better.  My male singer was still ready to record so I checked out a Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, laptop and iLok key and an MXL 2010.  We recorded in a practice room inside of the Cuyahoga Community College Metropolitan campus music building.  There was some weird reverberation in that room that didn’t sound too great but we dealt with it.  I should have tested the room prior to choosing it for our session.

Overall the session went very well.  He was able to build on top of the harmonies that my lead vocalist for “Diary” sang as well as create a good starting point for “These Walls” that my second female vocalist should be able to build on.

Leave a Reply

