These Walls (Rap Vocals)

March 31st, 2017

My rap vocalist, The Daze, came in to record her vocals today.  Our session went very smooth.  I am very happy with the way the audio came out and especially with the lyrical content.  Although I am doing a cover of this song I wanted the rap verses to be original.  The original song is written and performed through a mans perspective.  I thought it would be nice if the song was written from a woman’s point of view.  The Daze met my vision in this regard.

I originally wanted to try the Aston Spirit on her voice but it was already checked out so we used the AT 4050 through the Toft console and were able to record very clear vocals.

Leave a Reply

