Back Up/Video Editing

April 19th, 2017

I took a good 10 minutes this morning to back up all of my recent versions of all of my projects onto my computer and both of my external hard drives.  It’s been a while since I did a full back up and since we’re getting close to the end of the semester I want to make sure I don’t lose anything.

I also spent about 3 hours editing the video for my audio for video project in the Video Departments Open Lab.  Pro Tools doesn’t allow for any real video editing so it made more sense for me to edit the video in Adobe Premiere Pro.  I have a good amount of previous experience working with Adobe Premiere Pro so it was much easier for me to reacquaint  myself with the updated version of this program at the college as opposed to downloading and learning a different program on my own laptop.  I think I will also get a better video quality if I bring the edited audio from Pro Tools into Adobe Premiere Pro and export the video from there as opposed to exporting the video from Pro Tools.

20170419_151809
Adobe Premiere Pro

Save

Leave a Reply

